Blog #1

The title of the book I will be writing about today is called I Love you Forever, the author is Robert Munsch. The format of this book is narrative it is telling a story about a mother and son, and the love the mother has for her son. The format of the book is a narrative. It is a narrative because the story has a specific message for the readers, and it states it through out the book. The setting of the book takes place in a family home. The characters in the book is a mother son and her son’s daughter. The theme of the book is that it shows the love the mother has for her son, and she sings him a lullaby each night when he’s sleeping, until she’s to old and sick to rock him.

I very much enjoy this book because when I was young my mom use to read me this book quite often, and when I got older it was one of the fist books I learned to read, so it has a special place in my heart. This book is great to be able to explain to children the love mothers have for their children, and no matter what they do or how old you are, your mother will always love you forever. The age group for this book is targeted for children but all ages have purchased this book as it is so meaningful.

 

The Bell. (n.d.). Retrieved from http://www.aesopfables.com/cgi/aesop1.cgi?hca&a14

Leave a comment